Development, vice Senior Rehabilitation Officer, effective Feb. 1, 1938; the above to be temporary appointments under the Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Act with headquarters at Regina, Sask. Feb. 26, Gordon Murchison, Esq.: to be Director of Soldier Settlement, from and after Mar. 1, 1938. Mar. 4, Charles H. Read, Esq., Amherst, N.S.: to be a Director of the Canadian National Railway Company in succession to Donald Hugh McDougall for a term to expire on Sept. 30, 1940. Mar. 11, Acting Deputy Commissioner Stuart Taylor Wood: to be Commissioner of the R.C.M.P. from Mar. 6, 1938, vice Major-General Sir James H. MacBrien, deceased. Mar. 18, D. D. Ryan, Esq., B.C.L., Junior Departmental Solicitor. Department of the Secretary of State: to be Registrar to exercise the powers conferred, and perform the duties imposed by "The Unfair Competition Act, 1932", effective Apr. 1, 1938. Mar. 23, Col. Stuart Taylor Wood, Commissioner of the R.C.M.P.: to be a Member of the Northwest Territories Council, vice Major-General Sir James H. MacBrien, K.C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., deceased. Mar. 29, Aimé Boucher. Esq., Notary, Pierreville, Yamaska, Que.: to be a member of the Canadian Farm Loan Board for a term of five years from Mar. 25, 1938, vice Charles Duquette, deceased. Mar. 30, John MacIntosh, Esq.: to be one of the Harbour Commissioners of the Harbour of Belleville, vice Harry C. Earle, Esq., deceased. Oscar Douglas Skelton, M.A., Ph.D., LL.D., Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs: to be a Member of the Northwest Territories Council. Col. Stuart Taylor Wood, Commissioner of the R.C.M.P.: to be an ex officio member of the Advisory Board on Wild Life Protection, vice Sir James MacBrien, deceased. Alexander Johnston, Esq., C.M.G.; Duncan K. MacTavish, Esq., K.C.; and J. A. Ewart, Esq., Ottawa, Ont.: to be members of the Federal District Commission. Col. William Charles Henry Wood, Quebec, Que.; George MacKinnon Wrong, Esq., LL.D., Toronto, Ont.; James Francis Kenney, Esq., M.A., Ph.D., Ottawa, Ont.; Lieut.-Col. Oscar Gilbert, Quebec, Que.; to be Members of the National Battlefields Commission. May 13, Dr. H. E. Bigelow, Professor of Chemistry, Mount Allison University, Sackville, N.B.; Dr. J.B. Collip, Professor of Biochemistry, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; Dean C. J. MacKenzie, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask.; M. l'abbé A. Vachon, Dean, Faculty of Science, Laval University, Quebec, Que.: to be Members of the National Research Council for a term of three years, as provided by the Research Council Act, and expiring Mar. 31, 1941. May 24, Hon. William Melville Martin, Acting Chief Justice of Saskatchewan: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Saskatchewan, during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor, from May 24, to June 30, 1938.

Judicial Appointments, 1937.—Aug. 25, Wilfrid D. Roach, Esq., K.C., Windsor, Ont.: to be a Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. Maynard B. Archibald, K.C., Esq., Halifax, N.S.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia. Nov. 23, Ewan A. McPherson, Esq., K.C., Portage la Prairie, Man.: to be Chief Justice of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Manitoba. Nov. 26, Dr. James Moore Morrow, Fort Smith, N.W.T.: to be Stipendiary Magistrate for the Northwest Territories, pursuant to the Northwest Territories Act. Nov. 30, Alphonse Decary, Esq., K.C., Montreal, Que.; Alfred Savard, Esq., K.C., Quebec, Que.: to be Puisne Judges of the Superior Court in and for the Province of Quebec. Paul Mercier, Esq., K.C., Montreal, Que., Member of Parliament for the Electoral District of St. Henry (Montreal) to be Senior Judge (doyen) of the Circuit Court of the District of Montreal, Que. Dec. 10, D. Edgar Shaw, Esq., K.C., Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be